Home General Knowledge General Intelligence


Read instructions before starting.

1. Timer will begin immediately after you click on Start button. Questions, options and buttons will be visible after begining of the test.

2. Click Finish button after you have completed the test before lapse of time. Finish button will be automatically triggered if time is over.

3. You are not allowed to answer the questions after finishing the test. Answers will be shown for the questions answered only.

Select Timer Speed in Seconds p/q.
 45 Scs  30 Scs  15 Scs
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
1Which is the smallest Lok Sabha Constituency by area?
Laksha Dweep

Right Answer: 1
Laksha Dweep is the smallest constituency. Ladakh in Jammu Kashmir is the widest Lok Sabha Constituency.
Question ID: 32

2What is the minimum age limit to be elected as the President of India?

Right Answer: 4
Article 58 of the constitution sets the minimum age as 35 years.
Question ID: 436

3Which of the following is not a Fundamental Right?
Right to Education
Right to Property
Right to Equality before Law
Right to Freedom of Religion

Right Answer: 2
Seven fundamental rights were originally provided by the Constitution. The right to equality, right to freedom, right against exploitation, right to freedom of religion, cultural and educational rights, right to property and right to constitutional remedies. However, the right to property was removed from Part III of the Constitution by the 44th Amendment in 1978.
Question ID: 251

4Which party was founded by Subash Chandra Bose in 1939?
Socialist Bloc
Revolutionary Socialist Bloc
All India Forward Bloc
Socialist Congress Bloc

Right Answer: 3
The All India Forward Bloc is a left-wing nationalist political party in India was led by Subhas Chandra Bose.
Question ID: 54

5Who will act as the Commander-in-Chief of the Indian Armed Forces in Republic of India?
President of India
Prime Minister of India
Chief Justice of India
Chief of Indian Army

Right Answer: 1
During the period of the British Raj, the Commander-in-Chief, India was the supreme commander of the Indian Army. Following the creation of the Republic of India in 1950, the president is Commander-in-Chief of the Indian Armed Forces.
Question ID: 249

6Who is known as sculptor of the Constitution of India?
Rajendra Prasad
V.V. Giri
B.R. Ambedkar
S.Radha Krishnan

Right Answer: 3
Dr. B. R. Ambedkar is recognised as the Father of the Constitution of India. Ambedkar was a wise constitutional expert, he had studied the constitutions of about 60 countries.
Question ID: 265

7In which year the age limit for enrolling as a voter, was reduced from 21 years to 18 years?

Right Answer: 2
Constitution (Sixty-first Amendment of article 326) Act, 1988 reduced the age limit from 21 years to 18 years to enroll as a voter.
Question ID: 264

8Under which article, can the president impose president's rule in a state?
Article 370
Article 368
Article 356
Article 352

Right Answer: 3
President's rule is enabled by article 356 of the Constitution of India, which gives the central government the authority to impose president's rule in any state if there has been failure of the constitutional machinery in the state.
Question ID: 266

9Who was the first foreign woman president of "AICC"?
Sonia Gandhi
A. Nellisen Guptha
Annie Besant
Lee Dargling

Right Answer: 3
Annie Besant became the first foreign woman president of Indian National Congress in 1917.
Question ID: 76

10What is the minimum age of a loksabha member to become a prime minister of India?
21 Years
25 Years
30 Years
35 Years

Right Answer: 2
Article 84 prescribes, should be above 25 years of age if they are a member of the Lok Sabha, or, above 30 years of age if they are a member of the Rajya Sabha.
Question ID: 437

11What is the full name of CAG?
Credit and Growth Commissioner
Controller and Auctioneer
Creditor and Guarantee Holder
Comptroller and Auditor-General

Right Answer: 4
The Comptroller and Auditor General (CAG) of India is the Constitutional Authority in India, established under Article 148 of the Constitution of India.
Question ID: 58

12Which of the following country is not a democratic country?
South Korea
Saudi Arabia

Right Answer: 4
The government of Saudi Arabia is led by the monarch, King Salman, who acceded to the throne on 23 January 2015. No political parties or national elections are permitted.
Question ID: 364

13What is the number of Fundamental Duties that were included in the Indian Constitution?

Right Answer: 4
The fundamental duties of citizens were added to the constitution by the 42nd Amendment in 1976, upon the recommendations of the Swaran Singh Committee. Increased to eleven by the 86th Amendment in 2002, which added a duty on every parent or guardian to ensure that their child or ward was provided opportunities for education between ages of 6 and 14.
Question ID: 248

14In which year was the Consumer Protection Act enacted?

Right Answer: 3
The Consumer Protection Act was enacted in the year 1986. It provide for better protection of the interests of consumers and for that purpose to make provision for the establishment
Question ID: 268

15Who was founder of Ghadar Party?
Lala Lajipati Roy
Lala Hardyal
G.R. Das
Bipin Chandra Pal

Right Answer: 2
The Ghadar Movement was an early 20th century, international political movement founded by expatriate Indians to overthrow British rule in India.
Question ID: 81

16Who appoints the Comtroller and Auditor General of India?
The prime minister
The President
The Parliament
Chief Justice of India

Right Answer: 2
The Comptroller and Auditor General (CAG) of India is the Constitutional Authority in India, established under Article 148 of the Constitution of India. President of India is the appointing authority.
Question ID: 56

17Which of the following is the largest Lok Sabha constituency by electorals?

Right Answer: 4
As of 2019, Malkajgiri in Telangana, is the largest Lok Sabha constituency by number of electors with 31,50,303.
Question ID: 451

18Who is the first woman IAS officer in India?
Sudamani Desh Mukh
Cornilia Sorbji
Anna Rajam Malhotra
Rajakumari Amrith Kaur

Right Answer: 3
Anna Rajam Malhotra was the first woman Indian Administrative Service officer. Malhotra belonged to the 1951 batch of the IAS and married R. N. Malhotra, her batchmate.
Question ID: 252

19How many official languages were recognised by Indian Constitution?

Right Answer: 4
At present there are 22 official languages of India. Assamese, Bengali, Bodo, Dogri, Gujarati, Kannada, Kashmiri, Konkani, Maithili, Malayalam, Manipuri, Marathi, Nepali, Oriya, Punjabi, Sanskrit, Santali, Sindhi, Tamil, Telugu, Urdu
Question ID: 267

20Who appoints the Attorney General of India?
Chief Justice of India
Prime Minister
President of India

Right Answer: 4
The Attorney General for India is appointed by the President of India on the advice of the Union Cabinet under Article 76(1) of the Constitution.
Question ID: 69

Start Review Reset Finish Reload
Total QuestionsQuestions AnsweredRight AnswersWrong Answers
Copy Rights Reserved @ gkwis.com 2021